PDA

View Full Version : Check out this snowmobile. Is it real or fake



RC Bandit
01-04-2006, 04:17 AM
First, let me say I hope it is ok to post this ad here. I have been looking for a used nitro sled. I came across this ad on eBay. Here is my question. The sled pictured in this persons ad is the same body of those cheap New Bright electrics from Wal-mart. It is the exact same body for the Ski-Doo MXZ model #6390. Do you think this is a fake or does someone actually make a nitro sled using the same body as those 60.00 WalMart electric sleds. Please let me know. I am a little suspicious. Thanks, Bill
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6025652062&translate
=no&ssPageName=LanguageToggle

RC Bandit
01-04-2006, 04:21 AM
The link for the sled is:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...52062&translate
=no&ssPageName=LanguageToggle
The seller also claims the sled is made by a company named SMITH even though it is the WalMart electric body. What do you think. Thanks again, Bill

Reno Harold
01-04-2006, 05:22 AM
Hey Bill I dont know if that one is fake or not but i know that there are companies that make them. The hobby store I go to has three of them. If you want to call them its AMS hobbies in Reno,NV check them out online at www.ams-rc-hobby.com or call (775) 786-7733.

SCSSR
01-05-2006, 03:54 PM
ii think that he makes them , and i would say that it is his first or one of them, it is NOT a wal-mart slead beacause i have one , got it frm my ant , and the hood does not come off on them and look at the scale. he is using the traxxas revo tie rods and they are about 4 inches long. There is a shop that was called nitroeliments but it went out of bisness , i gess atleast , and hear is the new sighthttp://artattacksnowmobile.net/